MEDITATION - INSIGHT


This class is taught by:

Sean Ward

I found my way into yoga many years ago as a way to accentuate my meditation practice. As a result, I created greater strength and control in my body, more calm and clarity in my mind, and a stronger sense of connection spiritually. I am always excited by the possibility of helping someone else realize the many benefits of yoga and meditation that I have. Simply put, my offerings are geared towards a mindful, heart-centered practice that promotes presence and supports heightened self awareness.

Sean completed the 200 hour Yoga Teaching Certification at Inner Fire Yoga, Madison, WI in 2012. As a Reiki Master, Sean infuses powerful healing energy into every class, and seeks to create a space for a more meditative, spiritual practice. Check him out at Spiritwonk or Facebook
Our Sunday morning meditation is a time and a space for you to stop for a moment, to catch your breath and to remember your essential nature, which is deep peace, love, compassion, strength and power. Insight Meditation, or Vipassana, is the ultimate expression of Socrates' dictum, "know thyself." It's based on the Buddha's original teaching that the cause of suffering can actually be erased when we see our True nature. This teaching means that our happiness does not depend on manipulating the external world, it depends on seeing ourselves clearly, as we really are. It's a method for purifying the mind of the mental factors that cause suffering. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Dec 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Dec 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Dec 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Dec 31 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Jan 07 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Jan 14 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Jan 21 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Jan 28 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Feb 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Feb 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Feb 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Feb 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Mar 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Mar 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward
  • Sun Mar 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Sean Ward