Prenatal Yoga


This class is taught by:

Amy Torrey

Stressed out by the modern expectations of being a working mother, I found myself wondering if I was missing the deeper meaning of life. Although cross training supplied me the physical challenge I yearned for, my heart called for a more profound connection. Always open to new things, I signed up for a month of yoga and ironically the theme of my first class was “finding that deeper meaning”. I fell head-over-heals in love, and have never looked back. My relationships grew stronger, and my anxiety lifted as my life began to shift. I truly believe that everyone can benefit from embarking on a journey to living life wholeheartedly. In the spring of 2015, I completed my 200 hour yoga teacher training at Perennial Yoga & Meditation. My classes embrace my authentic, non-judgmental style, creating a playful yet powerful balance between breath and movement. My hope is that my heart-centered classes will encourage both spiritual and physical growth. I am an artist, a mother and a wife, an organic gardener, and an environmental enthusiast...as well as a lover of generous hugs, fish tacos, traveling the world and laughing until I snort. 
Experience how yoga can support and empower you during your journey through pregnancy and towards parenthood with certified prenatal yoga teacher Amy Torrey.

Come tune in to the innate wisdom of your body and soul, and connect with other expecting mamas. In our weekly classes, you will reduce physical discomforts associated with the various stages of pregnancy, build strength and flexibility, learn breathing techniques to relax the mind and tools helpful for labor and birth. You are welcome to join the class in any stage of pregnancy and with any fitness level. This class is limited to women only. If you have a history of miscarriage, or have had trouble conceiving, please consult with your caregiver to determine the best time to join.

Cost: Free for Perennial members, $80 4-Class Pass for non-members.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Sep 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Sep 27 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Oct 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Oct 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Nov 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Dec 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey
  • Wed Dec 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Amy Torrey