NIDRA


This class is taught by:

Crystal Hanson

Crystal enrolled in her first 200 Yoga Teacher Training (YTT) in 2009 through the Himalayan Institute. After feeling the many emotional, spiritual and physical benefits that Yoga and Meditation brought to her daily life, she had a strong desire to continue to learn and share with others. Crystal has now completed a second 230YTT, 540YTT, Ayurveda Yoga Specialist Certification and Chair Yoga Certification. She is grateful to have had in-depth study-training opportunities with Indu Arora, Sarah Powers, Lauren Walker, Rod Stryker and many others from the Himalayan Institute and Kripalu for Yoga Nidra, Yin Yoga, Mudra, Energy Medicine Yoga, Yoga Therapy, Yoga Philosophy and Meditation. Crystal shares from her heart as she invites her students to pause, connect, look inside and feel what is happening in the present moment (on and off the mat). Her classes are rooted in traditional Hatha and Tantra Yoga as she stays true to her lineage of Swami Rami (founder of the Himalayan Institute) and teachings of Indu Arora (International Ayurveda and Yoga). Crystal’s classes often include chanting, mudras, pranayama, and stories/teachings from the ancient Yoga texts. Crystal holds sacred that which Indu Arora has taught, “Yoga is a work IN, not a workout”. Crystal is also Certified as a Fitness Nutrition Coach and has had the privilege of studying with Dr. Andrew Weil (Integrative Medicine). She is honored to teach and share from all of her trainings, modalities and life experiences respecting an integrative approach. Crystal believes that we are ALL teachers and we are ALL students.
Wednesdays, 11:45 - 12:30
Restore your calm and reenergize during this 45 minute Yoga Nidra class. The practice of Yoga Nidra or “Yogic Sleep” is a systematic meditation technique used to induce complete physical, mental and emotional relaxation. We use bolsters, blankets and eye pillows to support and re-align the body, mind and spirit. The ancient yogis say that just 30 minutes of this practice is like getting two hours of restful sleep. Take a break during your day to experience greater insight, focus and clarity. You are encouraged to wear clothing that you find relaxing, non-constricting and comforting, although the beauty of yoga nidra is that you can come dressed as you are. You need just bring an open mind to the profoundly healing benefits of this restorative practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 17 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Oct 24 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Oct 31 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Nov 07 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Nov 14 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Nov 21 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Nov 28 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Dec 05 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Dec 12 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Dec 19 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Dec 26 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Jan 02 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Jan 09 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Jan 16 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Jan 23 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Jan 30 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Feb 06 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson
  • Wed Feb 13 11:45 am - 12:30 pm with Crystal Hanson