FUNK FLOW - POWER


This class is taught by:

Amy Speed

When Amy found yoga 16 years ago, she fell in love. For the first time in her life she experienced a physical practice that invited her to connect with her body exactly as it was in that moment. Years of battling weight and self-image issues meant that this idea was liberating for Amy. Life took her away from her practice for a few years, but she never let go of the ideas yoga had introduced to her. After the birth of her second child 5 years ago, Amy was once more called back to her mat. Now, through a dedicated practice she finds yoga allows her to bring more presence, patience, strength and gratitude into her life. As a teacher, Amy uses her experiences to authentically connect with her students. Expect her classes to balance an invitation for physical challenge through thoughtful sequencing and strong holds with moments of surrender to integrate body, mind and heart. It also should be mentioned that she loves to laugh, and works tirelessly on not taking herself too serious. Amy received her 200-hour training at The Studio in Madison, WI. She is also a certified Stand Up Paddleboard Yoga instructor.

Katie Hill

Katie Hill is a happy yoga teacher and life-long yoga and meditation student. Having been introduced to the practice at the ripe age of 13 as a way to cope with a rather fiery adolescence, Katie has been dedicated to yoga and meditation for 27 years. In 2006 she received her 200-hour teachers certificate from Living Yoga Program in Austin, TX. She has studied with many amazing master teachers, and blends the best of her favorite styles into a grounded slow flow practice that is calming and life-affirming. Katie believes that every person can do yoga and can benefit from the life-changing practice, regardless of the state of their physical body or their current beliefs about their abilities. Her style incorporates grace, humor, acceptance, and mindfulness. A writer, proud mom, health + life coach, and true Gemini, you can read more of Katie's work at Katie-hill.com
In this power vinyasa style class we infuse spunky and upbeat tracks to invigorate and energize your body and soul. Weaving together asana, breath, and music will aid in freeing yourself of the pressure of the everyday grind and allow you to let go, break free of rules, and flow to the rhythm of your own energy. Music may include hip hop, funk, pop, R&B, jazz, acoustic, and chill house. Come to your mat to play, dance, feel and groove.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Dec 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Katie Hill
  • Thu Dec 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Jan 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Jan 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Jan 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Jan 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Jan 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Feb 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Feb 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Feb 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Feb 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Mar 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Mar 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Mar 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Mar 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed
  • Thu Apr 04 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Amy Speed