MINDFULNESS MEDITATION


This class is taught by:

Jennifer Pulvermacher

Jennifer is a Certified Yoga Therapist (C-IAYT) and CEO of Resilience, LLC. She completed the Yoga Therapy program and 500-hour yoga teacher training with the Soul of Yoga in Encinitas, California. Jennifer has over 1200 training hours in yoga and yoga therapy including study and practical application of Pain, Movement Disorders, Ayurveda, Yoga for Mood Management, Scoliosis, Meditation, PTSD, Grief, and Healing with Chakras. Jennifer is a also certified teacher of Yoga Therapy for Cancer and Cardiac Rehabilitation Programs through Abundant Well-Being. Jennifer has worked most of her adult life as a corporate organizational change consultant. Her personal experience with chronic back pain inspired her to pursue the field of Yoga Therapy. She brings a unique combination of skills and experiences to her practice, with client relationship and empowerment at the core. She is thrilled to be part of the emerging field of yoga therapy, and is actively working to integrate complementary healing approaches within traditional healthcare models. Jennifer has been teaching yoga since 2009 and leading corporate and community mindfulness sessions since 2014. Jennifer specializes in yoga therapy for back pain, anxiety, and cardiac rehabilitation. She offers 1-1 yoga therapy sessions and small group yoga therapy programs. Jennifer is certified through the International Association of Yoga Therapists and is a member of the Madison Area Wellness Collective. She is a frequent speaker on a range of topics, including Yoga Therapy for Optimal Health and on Mindfulness in the Workplace.
Mondays, 6:30 - 7:00pm
Mindfulness is a quality we already possess. It can also be cultivated through practice. Mindfulness is often described as the act of paying attention on purpose, deeply, and without judgment to whatever arises in the present moment. By doing so, we live more fully, rather than feeling stuck in "automatic pilot." Our Monday evening meditation class is designed to develop the skill of paying attention to our inner and outer experiences with acceptance, patience, and compassion. In recent years, there has been a significant increase in the volume of research surrounding mindfulness practice and how it helps us to live healthier, happier lives. Join us!

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 17 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Dec 31 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Jan 07 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Jan 14 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Jan 21 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Jan 28 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Feb 04 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Feb 11 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Feb 18 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Feb 25 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Mar 04 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Mar 11 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Mar 18 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Mar 25 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Apr 01 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Apr 08 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher
  • Mon Apr 15 6:15 pm - 7:00 pm with Jennifer Pulvermacher